Skip to main content

About Ann Robinson

Client Reviews

Read what others are saying about Ann Robinson and the Robinson Real Estate Group

We had a great experience. Ann and team knew what we were thinking before we did! Everything we needed or wanted was waiting for us at every step of the way. 6/2018

- J.H.

Ann is an excellent realtor with lots of local experience. She did great negotiating with the sellers and closing the deal. I highly recommend her services. - 01/2018

- User Averhey

My goodness, what patience this wonderful woman has. With all of the mortgage company's lack of communication, Ann worked well to keep us feeling as confident as possible. I highly recommend Ann to anyone moving to this region. 

11/7/2017

- Zillow User bonleec

Ann is simply the best realtor I have ever worked with. This was my third home purchase in NC and Ann was my realtor for all three purchases. She is simply amazing! Her knowledge of the RTP (Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill) area is vast and accurate. Quite simply - Ann knows real estate. She is extremely responsive -- even answering frantic texts on Sunday evenings. When I first moved here in 2008, Ann was the ONLY person I "knew" -- I only knew her because she was the realtor. Talk about making you feel at home and welcome! This home purchase was a new construction from ground up -- we closed 2 months ago and are still dealing with some issues from the build. Thus, Ann has been involved in the purchase since early Oct 2017 and she is still actively working as our representative with the builder to ensure the builder does us right. Call her. Have coffee with her and be amazed at how much she knows about the housing market and surrounding areas. You will love Ann!

8/2/2018

- Zillow User aphillips121

Great experience with Ann, she was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable of the area and future development plans. Helped us manage our home purchase remotely from another state.

6/26/2018

- zuser 20160124143948029

Ann is by far the best realtor in town! We were first time homebuyers and had a lot of questions and concerns, and she took the time to educate us, listen to us, and anticipate our home needs for the future. When we toured homes, she saw things that we didn't which were super important to the house value and function for us. She never pushed us into a home or made us feel like we had to "hurry up," in fact, she did the opposite, encouraging us to take time to figure out what exactly we wanted and what was functional to our family so that we could make a huge decision we were confident on for our future. She took us out on multiple all day home tours and took time to show us the area surrounding it as well. She knows so much about the triangle area and we were confident in her care for us and knowledge of real estate- we were in awesome hands. She did all this with class and spunk! There is no better! Thank you Ann!

1/17/2019

- kellyagill9

We had a great experience. Ann and team knew what we were thinking before we did! Everything we needed or wanted was waiting for us at every step of the way.

6/18/2018

- jcholtje

Ann is the best. Knowledgeable and hard working. She will help you find a home you absolutely love. We moved from across the country and relied on her expertise to get us in a great location, friendly and safe neighborhood and charming town.

8/9/2017

- zuser 20160813165240200

Ann is an excellent realtor with lots of local experience. She did great negotiating with the sellers and closing the deal. I highly recommend her services.

1/10/2018

- averhey

Ann is an amazing realtor, very knowledgeable, eager to find the perfect home for you.  With her guidance my home sold my in 1 day!  I would never move again without her!

8/7/2017

- missmaryrlp

Ann was our seller's agent and we cannot say enough good things about her. Ann's experience and knowledgeable of the Triangle market is second to none. She did an excellent job marketing our house and we received three great offers immediately. The process was seamless from start to finish and she helped us every step of the way. She is the hardest working agent we have ever had. Not only is she an amazing realtor but she is also just a really great person.

9/8/2017

- 4629Pine

Excellent!  Ann and her team helped me through the process if both buying and selling. Ann and her team helped me fix up both residences, good craftsmanship, timely and reasonably priced. We sold my house in 3 days. She negotiated with the owner fir the details of my new residence.

8/1/2017

- Linda Wilson

It was a pleasure to work with Ann in selling our old house and purchasing our new one. She was always extremely professional and offered excellent advice throughout the process. Her knowledge of the market in the area is outstanding. Whenever we had a question or concern arise, her response time was immediate. I would highly recommend her!

8/22/2017

- elizvickery

Ann was incredibly helpful, we relocated from Florida, we couldn't have done it without her being here, watching over the construction of our home while we were living in another state.

8/1/2017

- Meg Scholtes

My girlfriend and I are first-time homebuyers, the whole process seems very daunting until we met Ann. To sum up our experience, working with Ann felt like we're working with our mom who genuinely cares about us not only so that we get a home we want but also the process. Ann truly wants the best for us and became our eyes and ears and at the end of it, we got a home that we love and when we need to do this again we felt like we're educated enough to not be so nervous. There are many examples but the one story that makes me realize that I'm working with a great agent is when we put in our first offer. It was probably around Spring of 2016, houses are going quick and high. After looking at a few places, we found one that we really like. We were told that this home already has 10 offers despite being on a market for just a day. I knew we wouldn't get this, Ann, however, suggested we put in the offer anyway. She insisted that it will be good to learn the process this way, so she sat us down and spent almost 2 hours going through paperwork and explaining what each section means. For first time home buyer, this meant a lot as we want to know what we're signing since this is a big investment. Again, that is just one of many times Ann go above and beyond for us. Overall we were happy with our experience with Ann and would highly recommend especially if you're the first-time homebuyer.

8/8/2017

- CampSuntichotinun

Ann Robinson was the epitome of patience and professionalism. She stuck by, and never gave up on helping us find the house of our dreams. She exhibited true determination and dedication to us, despite have many other clients.  She showed mastery of her practice and an exceptional understanding of everything we were looking for in a home.  We would highly recommend Ann to anyone in search of a realtor!

8/30/2016

- zuser 7336188

Ann is EXTREMELY knowledgeable, professional, and personable - the three traits that I feel are most valuable to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.  She listened closely to our desires in purchasing a home, then did her research to show us several homes well-suited to our needs.  As we toured the candidate homes and neighborhoods, Ann then thoroughly answered our questions, and continued to help us hone in on just the right home for us!  We love our home and our neighborhood, and highly recommend Ann and her team to anyone who's looking to buy or sell their home.  She truly makes you feel like you're her only client.

8/21/2016

- Carol Davis

Working with Ann Robinson for both selling a home and purchasing a home was a pleasure.  Her level of professionalism and honest as well as her compassion for the inconveniences that occur helped make the process convenient and simple.  She truly cares about her clients' needs and this allows her to build relationships which result in a strong understanding of the subtle differences between their needs and their wants.  This combined with her excellent knowledge of the local housing market often leads to gratifying buying/selling results and very satisfied customers.

7/28/2016

- Dawn K.

Great to work with and has so many great ideas and helpful suggestions to get my home sold. Her staff is wonderful and very helpful too! Found the right people to address the few problems that came up. I would definetly recommend her to anyone!!!

7/27/2016

- Kathy W

Ann Robinson was referred to us by a friend and we had a wonderful experience with her. Ann was really helpful in showing us different houses and letting know the pros and cons of each. All the people she recommends are excellent and fairly priced.  I highly recommend her!

7/8/2016

- zuser 0593296

I have been so fortunate to have had Ann Robinson recommended to me. She has been an invaluable help and source of information both purchasing my new home and getting my home ready to sell. At no time did she not respond to a request, question or help with the whole process. Her professionalism coupled with kindness and understanding has been just what I needed since this is the first time I have had to do this without my husband. I appreciated her support and guidance.

5/1/2016

- J.T.

Ann Robinson was referred to us by a friend. We had a wonderful experience with Ann. She is professional, knows her stuff, and goes to bat for you with the builder.  We would highly recommend Ann to anyone we know who is looking to either buy or sell a house in the Triangle!

4/14/2016

- birddog21

Ann is very thorough, very knowledgeable, easy to work with and pays great attention to every detail. Highly recommend her services to anyone interested in selling a home.

2/16/2016

- Levy Roberto

I was helped tremendously throughout the entire relocation process.  Ann was very helpful in showing me different areas and letting me know the benefits of each area.  Once we chose the house we consistently met with the builder and myself to make sure progress was on track and identify any items that needed to be addressed prior to close.

2/4/2016

- zuser20150117114537204

Ann did much more than we would have expected from a realtor.  She always had our best interest in mind right from the  start.  She was extremely professional and knowledgeable-a true pleasure to work with.  She consistently keep us abreast of all developments with our future home. We would certainly recommend her services to any of our friends.

9/30/2015

- carolinawoman35

I initially told Ann that I wanted my house to sell quickly when we put it on the market, and that I wanted to sell it "as it."  She listened, and priced my house perfectly:  the bid I picked was submitted the first day, and from an unusually high response:  25 appointments to show my house the first day! Ann knew the neighborhood and knew how to both price and show my house for the quick response I had requested. You can't ask for anything better.

7/9/2015

- abruer

It was a pleasure working with Ann Robinson. She was a knowledgeable, consummate professional every step of the way and we fully trusted her to help us find the perfect home and guide us through the purchasing process. We especially loved her local knowledge and how she would point out all the places we could eat and take our kids while we were looking at homes.

7/9/2015

- Suzie Michelle

This is our second time using Ann as our realtor. We couldn't believe how lucky we were the first time we had ann for our move from VA.  Now  13 years later, we were lucky again when we moved again. Ann  not only knows the area thoroughly but provides a caring and thoughtful touch in what can be a very stressful time. Unlike other realtors we've used. Ann is totally responsive to phone messages and calls. We highly recommend Ann as your next realtor.

- zuser2660195

Ann was the perfect realtor for my boyfriend and I's first home buying experience. She treated us as if we were her own children but also never let us settle. She was there at every moment I needed her, answered every phone call and text. She made sure we were taken care of.  I could not have asked for more.

7/8/2015

- jacobsa1992

Worked tirelessly, was always good natured and pleasant, clearly love her work.  She was always capable and able to handle anything that came up. She was extremely helpful in finding people to help get my house spruced up and ready to put on the market.  Ann kept in touch, called frequently and always returned my calls promptly.

3/12/2015

- patquestell

Outstanding service from beginning to end.  Highly professional, knowledgeable, insightful and understanding.  Even after closing, we are still being taken care of.  Highly recommend

1/14/2015

- annetterec

Ann worked in a double capacity with us. She was busy trying to locate the perfect home for us to move in to while she was doing an amazing job advertising the home we already owned. The pre-staging advice, the wonderful stager and professional photographer that she provided with her services were top notch. Our home was under contract within hours, with several back up offers. This is a professional who cares about the details. One other asset she portrays is her networking with contacts in multiple areas - banking, gardening, roofing, you name it. We were in good hands when we partnered with Ann, and never doubted her ability or expertise in throughout the entire process.

8/24/2014

- zuser20140610194252601

My husband and I are retired and were looking for a home with lots of living space on the first level.  These can be hard to find.  We were fortunate to find Ann who was professional, patient, persevering during the search process and full of good ideas.  She was skillful in navigating us through the negotiation and closing.  AND she has continued to be responsive and helpful after the closing as we adjust to our new house and area.  She definitely fits into the top echelon of realtors.

8/20/2014

- zuser2055770

Ann Robinson is the best choice for both a Buyer and/or Seller. Ann not only help sell my home but also found me the perfect new home that I love. She is very professional, knowledgeable and truly has your best interest in mind. Her level of integrity is well known in this community. There is no need to look and further the Robinson Bonello Team they will work for you and exceed your expectation...and you will be writing the next wonderful review!

8/19/2014

- burtonisback

Ann provided phenomenal service and professionalism.  She was very easy to work with and knew exactly what I was looking for and pointed me in the right direction.  Knowing I had children she was very on top of the best school districts I should consider within my price range.  Negotiations became stressful; however Ann’s demeanor helped put my mind at ease knowing she was in control and had the right experience to make the correct deal.  Hats off to Ann and her team!

8/19/2014

- zuser074675

Ann Robinson's extensive knowledge of the individual neighborhoods in the Triangle Region allowed us to find a neighborhood that fit our family's lifestyle perfectly.  She explained the local real estate market to us as she showed us houses, and also educated us about buying a home in a southern climate.  Her ability to have us be the first people in the door of homes in the desirable neighborhoods allowed us to purchase a wonderful home in a sought after area.  The entire process of finding a home from offer, to negotiation, to closing was handled seamlessly by Ann.  It was a pleasure to work with The Robinson Bonello Team, and specifically Ann Robinson.

8/16/2014

- kmcmullan5

Ann Robinson was a true partner in the home selling and buying process.  Because of Ann we were able to sell our house in two weeks at full asking price and find the home of our dreams.  We could not be happier. 

Ann's expertise and experience was invaluable in helping to guide us through
an otherwise stressful process.  We recommend Ann to anyone who looking to buy or sell a home!

8/15/2014

- Justin Adkins

Ann was highly attentive and very patient with us. She began working with us several months before we were ready to buy a house in order to ensure we knew what neighborhood(s) we wanted to be in and what exactly we were looking for in our new home. She was very honest with us throughout the process and never pushy. When we got into a multiple offer situation, Ann was very direct with us about what she felt needed to be done but also never pushed us outside of our comfort zone. Ann has incredible negotiation skills and was just such a joy to work with. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor with zero hesitation. 

8/1/2019

- Renee M.

Ann Robinson went way beyond the call of duty in all her efforts to sell my home.  She provided excellent strategic and pricing advice, coordinated repair contractors when I was out of town, and organized all the necessary paperwork with minimal involvement from me.  She saved me time, saved me money, and took away the stress - a real estate trifecta.  I truly can not imagine how she could have made this any easier for me.  Outstanding!

- John C.

Ann Robinson’s real estate expertise and attention to detail really put us at ease during the home selling and buying process.  Because of Ann we sold our home in two weeks AT FULL ASKING PRICE, and our family is now in the home of our dreams.  We feel lucky to have had Ann as a partner during this important time of our lives and recommend her to all of our friends and family.

- Justin and Susan A

There are no words to fully express how “GRATEFUL” we are for Ann Robinson. Her skills go way beyond helping you with a real estate transaction. Ann has a tremendous heart, fabulous integrity, great passion to help others, and knows how to get the job done. She never says a particular task is impossible, and has an uncanny ability to clear obstacles in the way. But by the same token, she will always be candid, disagree when she believes in something, and give you her honest opinion. Our entire buying and selling experience was better than we could have ever imagined. She not only listed and sold our home in 4 days but she also helped us find our dream home. Ann’s s services were exemplary. She went way beyond the expectations of an agent. She is so caring and easy to work with that it was like working with a family member. Ann’s attention to detail, extensive knowledge, and worth ethic is truly remarkable. There is not enough we can say about the way she handles herself from the beginning to the end of the transaction. Most importantly, Ann is someone you enjoy doing business with, and you know that she truly wants to do the right thing for your Family (not just a person looking to make a buck). You owe it to yourself to speak with Ann. Believe me, you'll have a smile on your face after you've experienced “the Ann Robinson Difference!!!!!” We highly recommend the Robinson Bonello team services to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home

- Karen and Sean

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.